People

  • Graduate Advisor
  • 805-893-5269
  • 1721 South Hall

Pages

Lecturers

Marisela Marquez, Ph.D.
Email: mmarq80@hotmail.com
Teaching areas: Chicana/o Politics, Community-building organizations, and Community Service Practices.

Emiko Saldívar, Ph.D.
Email: saldivar@anth.ucsb.edu
Teaching areas: Race in the Americas, Indigenous Mexicanidad in Mexico and the U.S., and Theories of Mestizaje.

Affiliated Faculty

Rudy V. Busto
Religious Studies
rude@religion.ucsb.edu

Leo Cabranes-Grant
Theater & Dance and Spanish & Portuguese
cabranes@theaterdance.ucsb.edu

Miroslava Chavez-Garcia
History
mchavezgarcia@chicst.ucsb.edu

Sarah Cline
History
cline@history.ucsb.edu

Reginald G. Daniel
Sociology
rdaniel@soc.ucsb.edu

Richard Duran
Education
duran@education.ucsb.edu

Carl Gutierrez-Jones
English
carlgj@english.ucsb.edu

Gaye Theresa Johnson
Black Studies
gtjohnson@blackstudies.ucsb.edu

Gabriela Soto-Laveaga
History
gsotolaveaga@history.ucsb.edu

George Lipsitz
Black Studies & Sociology
glipsitz@blackstudies.ucsb.edu

Claudine Michel
Black Studies
michel@blackstudies.ucsb.edu

Carlos Morton
Department of Theater & Dance
cmorton@theaterdance.ucsb.edu

Victor Rios
Sociology
vrios@soc.ucsb.edu

Laura Romo
Education
lromo@education.ucsb.edu

Denise A. Segura
Sociology
segura@soc.ucsb.edu

Roberto Strongman
Black Studies
rstrongman@blackstudies.ucsb.edu

Inés Talamantez
Religious Studies
talamant@religion.ucsb.edu

Cristina Venegas
Film & Media Studies
venegas@filmandmedia.ucsb.edu

Howard A. Winant
Sociology
hwinant@soc.ucsb.edu